Pure Bred Chihuahua – Marco Zaffino

As you may or may not know, the purpose of this blog is to read and review every book from the 1001 Books to Read Before You Die list, but today I am just going to take a quick break from that to mention Pure Bred Chihuahua by Marco Zaffino.

This is a book I have worked on with Marco for over a year, as the editor, and now I have published the book as the debut novel from my new publishing company, Pitseleh Publishing.

I know this isn’t one of the books from the 1001 list and don’t worry I’m not going to review a book I have personally worked on, as I of course would be bias towards it, (even though I do genuinely think it is a fantastic book), but I just wanted to give it a mention on here anyway.

So for those interested, here is a quick synopsis of Pure Bred Chihuahua:

“Pure Bred Chihuahua is the tale of a modern day visionary, Vernon Young.

Trapped in a world of drugs, despair and destruction Vernon is taken under the wing of one Carmine D’Uccello, a diplomat in more than one sense of the word. With the aid of Carmine and his brilliant yet incestuously curious cousin Marigold, Vernon travels down a road filled with pain, anger and enlightenment, in an effort to find out more about the universe and his place in it.

On his travels he crosses both mental and physical worlds and unlocks universal and personal secrets that will blow the mind and baffle the senses. With both help and hindrance coming to Vernon from far out worlds and dreams can he make sense of himself, life and his ultimate purpose?

Be prepared for an unforgettable and surreal tale that will make you question everything and everyone around you.”

Yes I am aware it sounds strange but why not take a chance and give it a go! I swear you won’t be disappointed, and you will be helping out a small, independent publishing company (me)!

So, if you would like to buy a copy of Pure Bred Chihuahua you can find it here on Amazon or get it direct from Pitseleh Publishing through our web shop.

Right, back to the 1001 list now!

Leave a comment

Filed under Other Stuff

Leave a Reply

