Book Covers 1 – Orthodoxy by G.K. Chesterton

Although I love books for the stories, characters and imagination I also love a good book cover!

It is of course wrong to judge the contents by the cover, but they do often encapsulate the book, the writing period or the underlying message of the story within.

So, to break up my reviews and add a mention of some titles that didn’t make the list, I have decided to post up some pictures of my favourite book covers and quirky ones I find on my travels.

And I begin with this copy of Orthodoxy by G.K Chesterton, probably the best author not to appear on the 1,001 list:

20120115-224810.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under book covers

Leave a Reply

